Contact

In an EMERGENCY, dial (574) 631-5555 from a cell phone or 911 from a University of Notre Dame phone to reach the Notre Dame Security Police and Fire departments. 

Risk Management & Safety
636 Grace Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Phone: (574) 631-5037
Fax: (574) 631-8794
Email: riskman@nd.edu

RMS Management & Safety Org Chart 4.2017 (262 kb.pdf)

Title Name Contact Information

Director

Eric Kloss, MS, CSP (574) 631-8980
Eric.P.Kloss.1@nd.edu
Sr. Assoc. Director,
Risk Management & Environmental
Mike McCauslin (574) 631-6701
Michael.T.Mccauslin.2@nd.edu
Associate Director, Safety Rob Pendrys, MS, CSP (574) 631-8906
rpendrys@nd.edu
Assistant Director, 
Compliance Assurance
Eric Doland, CSP (574) 631-4944
Eric.Doland.2@nd.edu
Assistant Director,
Environment & Health
Erin Hafner (574) 631-7889
ehafner@nd.edu
Laboratory Compliance Program
Manager / Biosafety Officer
Lisa Bognar Phillips, MS, CHMM, CHO (574) 631-7885
bognar.6@nd.edu
Radiation Safety Officer Andrew Welding (574) 631-6702
Andrew.G.Welding.1@nd.edu
General Safety Specialist Randy Crist (574) 631-6025
Jon.R.Crist.2@nd.edu
General Safety Specialist Adam Kratt, GSP (574) 631-3698
akratt@nd.edu
General Safety Specialist Thomas Waldschmidt (574) 631-2782
twaldsch@nd.edu
Risk Manager Barbara Davey, CIC, ARM, CPCU (574) 631-6975
bdavey@nd.edu
Claims Program Manager Carla Gruse, RWCS (574) 631-7532
gruse.1@nd.edu
Hazardous Materials Specialist Jason DeWispeleare (574) 631-9144
jdewispe@nd.edu
Hazardous Materials Technician Chad Rist (574) 631-4942
crist@nd.edu
Sr. Administrative Assistant Mary Carol Nagle (574) 631-8384
Mary.C.Nagle.1@nd.edu
Data Coordinator Emily Hildebrandt (574) 631-8383
ehildebr@nd.edu
Administrative Assistant Beth Ann Reed (574) 631-5037
breed5@nd.edu