Contact

In an EMERGENCY, dial (574) 631-5555 from a cell phone or 911 from a University of Notre Dame phone to reach the Notre Dame Security Police and Fire departments. 

Risk Management & Safety
636 Grace Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Phone: See below
Fax: (574) 631-8794
Email: See below

Risk Management & Safety Org. Chart 7.2019 (575 kb, pdf)

                                                             RISK MANAGEMENT & SAFETY DEPARTMENT
                                                                                              DIRECTOR
Eric Kloss, CSP       Director        631-8980 ekloss@nd.edu
                                                                                           SAFETY TEAM
Mary Beth Greendonner, EIT Associate Director, Safety  631-8906 mgreendo@nd.edu
Jason DeWispeleare, CHMM

Laboratory Safety Compliance Program Manager

Biosafety Officer

Chemical Hygiene Officer

631-8167 jdewispe@nd.edu
TBD Radiation Safety Officer    
Randy Crist, ASP General Safety Specialist 631-6025 jcrist1@nd.edu
Adam Kratt, GSP General Safety Specialist 631-3698 akratt@nd.edu
Nick Radcliff, ASP General Safety Specialist 631-6349 nradcli2@nd.edu
                                                                                   ENVIRONMENTAL TEAM
Erin Hafner, MPA, CESM Assistant Director, Environmental & Health 631-7889 ehafner@nd.edu
Thomas Waldschmidt, ASP General Safety Specialist 631-2782 twaldsch@nd.edu
Chad Rist Hazardous Material Technician 631-4942 crist@nd.edu
                                                                          COMPLIANCE AND complyND TEAM
Eric Doland, CSP Assistant Director, Compliance Assurance 631-4944 edoland@nd.edu
Carla Gruse, RWCS Systems Program Manager/Worker's Compensation 631-7532 gruse.1@nd.edu
Cody Sueverkruebbe Data Coordinator 631-2232 csueverk@nd.edu
Beth Ann Reed Administrative Assistant 631-4330 reed.106@nd.edu
                                                                RISK MANAGEMENT INSURANCE TEAM
Barb Davey, CIC, ARM, CPCU Risk Manager 631-6975 bdavey@nd.edu