Contact

In an EMERGENCY, dial (574) 631-5555 from a cell phone or 911 from a University of Notre Dame phone to reach the Notre Dame Security Police and Fire departments. 

Risk Management & Safety
636 Grace Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Phone: (574) 631-5037
Fax: (574) 631-8794
Email: riskman@nd.edu

 

RMS Management & Safety Org Chart 10.2017 (220 kb, pdf)

 

                                                             RISK MANAGEMENT & SAFETY DEPARTMENT
                                                                                              DIRECTOR
Eric Kloss, CSP       Director        631-8980 ekloss@nd.edu
                                                                                           SAFETY TEAM
Mary Beth Greendonner, EIT Associate Director, Safety  631-8906 mgreendo@nd.edu
Lisa Bognar Phillips, CHMM, CHO, SMS

Laboratory Safety Compliance Program Manager

Biosafety Officer

631-7885 bognar.6@nd.edu
Andrew Welding, OHST Radiation Safety Officer 631-6702 awelding@nd.edu
Randy Crist, ASP General Safety Specialist 631-6025 jcrist1@nd.edu
Adam Kratt, GSP General Safety Specialist 631-3698 akratt@nd.edu
Thomas Waldschmidt General Safety Specialist 631-2782 twaldsch@nd.edu
                                                                                   ENVIRONMENTAL TEAM
Erin Hafner, MPA, CESM Assistant Director, Environmental & Health 631-7889 ehafner@nd.edu
Jason DeWispeleare, CHMM Hazardous Material Specialist 631-9144 jdewispe@nd.edu
Chad Rist Hazardous Material Specialist 631-4942 crist@nd.edu
                                                                          COMPLIANCE AND complyND TEAM
Eric Doland, CSP Assistant Director, Compliance Assurance 631-4944 edoland@nd.edu
Emily Hildebrandt Data Coordinator 631-8383 ehildebr@nd.edu
Maria Weston IT Support 631-2383 mweston@nd.edu
Beth Ann Reed Administrative Assistant 631-4330 reed.106@nd.edu
                                                          WORKERS COMPENSATION, AUTO OR OTHER CLAIMS
Carla Gruse, RWCS Claims Program Manager 631-7532 gruse.1@nd.edu
Mike McCauslin, CESM Senior Associate Director 631-6701 mmccausl@nd.edu
                                                                RISK MANAGEMENT INSURANCE TEAM
Mike McCauslin, CESM Senior Program Manager 631-6701 mmccausl@nd.edu
Barb Davey, CIC, ARM, CPCU Risk Manager 631-6975 bdavey@nd.edu
                                                                                      ALL OTHER INQUIRIES
Mary Carol Nagle Senior Administrative Assistant 631-8384 mnagle@nd.edu